The Club


Established in 1963 Grampian Kart Club was founded to promote kart racing in the North East of Scotland. Over the years our club has expanded and developed into the 850 metre facility at Boyndie approximately 5 miles East of Banff.

A volunteer run club with a membership exceeding 200+ members Grampian Kart Club offers one of the most affordable ways to go racing. Kart racing hasn’t only proven to be the breeding ground of successful professional drivers but many keep their hand in it as a training tool.

Racing karts are vastly different to their corporate counterparts that many associate with kart racing. In order to truly appreciate the performance of these karts you need to attend a race meeting and see it for yourself.

Where is the club?


If you intend to visit the club we recommend coming along on a race weekend. The track is not manned outside race weekends and is only accessible by club members outside of events.

Sat nav users

The Post Code AB452LS will take you onto the road leading to the track. The track is located less than half a mile further along the road on your right.

The Committee


Adrian Brodie

Adrian Brodie

Prokarts

Alan Wyness

Alan Wyness

Press & Insurance

E: press@grampiankartclub.com

Colin McIrvine

Colin McIrvine

Committee Member

Dorothy Wyness

Dorothy Wyness

Competition Secretary

E: entry@grampiankartclub.com

Fraser Edwards

Fraser Edwards

Chairman

E: chairman@grampiankartclub.com

Gary Warren

Gary Warren

Vice Chair & Membership

E: membership@grampiankartclub.com

Gary Williams

Gary Williams

Committee Member

Graeme Gibbs

Graeme Gibbs

Maintenance

Hamish Bruce

Hamish Bruce

Club Secretary

E: secretary@grampiankartclub.com

Jonathan Edwards

Jonathan Edwards

Under 21 Representative

Karen Edwards

Karen Edwards

Treasurer

E: treasurer@grampiankartclub.com

Keiran Smart

Keiran Smart

Webmaster & Prokarts

E: webmaster@grampiankartclub.com

Les Taylor

Les Taylor

Committee Member

Michelle Bruce

Michelle Bruce

Social

Steve Henderson

Steve Henderson

Committee Member

Stuart Wyness

Stuart Wyness

Trophies & ASKC Rep

Tommy McPhee

Tommy McPhee

Committee Member

Tracy Duncan

Tracy Duncan

Social